Skip to content

Microsoft Technologies – New Focus

December 17, 2012

I have been doing a bunch of research lately. I have been interested in figuring out how I can write a blog that will really be useful. I would also like to avoid the problems I see with other blogs. In doing my research, I have discovered that a number of the “well known” bloggers write about technologies which, quite frankly, they are not well equipped to discuss. Why? For many of the bloggers, they are clearly biased toward Microsoft, Apple, or Google. However, without recognizing their bias, they proceed to write articles under the guise that they are unbiased. I too started to go down this path…but I am going to make a change.

From this point forward, I am going to focus on the Microsoft technologies. We will talk about the new technologies from both Microsoft and their partners. I will review products and I will review other tech writer’s articles (to bring some fairness to the review). We will also talk about the Microsoft solution-set and how you can use the solutions together so that your technologies can work together.

Now, here’s the thing, I am a bit of a tech geek and I simply enjoy new gadgets. As a result, I may also talk about using non-Microsoft technologies in the Microsoft ecosystem. But, this is my commitment, I will not bash any other non-Microsoft product or technology. At the end of the day, however, I have decided to go down this path for one simple reason, as I look on the horizon, I see that Microsoft is really breaking new ground as they are forcing the convergence of the tablet, touch screen computer, home gaming system and the mobile phone. They are also doing a bunch of work to really make cloud services a reality. For me, there isn’t another organization anywhere on the planet that has the potential to impact our lives as deeply as Microsoft can over the next 10 years.

Next up, review of the Microsoft Surface RT tablet.

From → Technology

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

